For revolutionary feminism,
racial justice, and working-class power.

Join Us →

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Black History Month National Online Forum & Discussion – The Unfinished Revolution: Black Reconstruction Today

February 21 @ 1:00 pm PST

1 PM PST, 3 PM CST, 4 PM EST

Featured Speaker:
Kristina Lee is a Black and Chinese activist with Slash SFPD Stash – Guns & Cash and coordinator of the Bay Area Comrades of Color Caucus of the Freedom Socialist Party and Radical Women.

She will present the case for a massive restructuring of society on the level of post-Civil War Reconstruction, during which formerly enslaved people led in winning historic gains. Come discuss the kind of movement and demands needed to achieve this and connect with others fighting for jobs and reproductive justice and against police brutality, homelessness, and fascist organizing.

Register in advance for this meeting

Hosted by:
National Comrades of Color Caucus of Freedom Socialist Party & Radical Women

For more information:
Freedom Socialist Party National Office
206-985-4621
fspUS@socialism.com
facebook.com/fspUS

Follow the event on Facebook

Details

Date:
February 21
Time:
1:00 pm PST
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Venue

Online
United States
A revolutionary future is possible.
Help us build it.
Join FSP