For revolutionary feminism,
racial justice, and working-class power.

Join Us →

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Celebrate May Day at an online event on May 2! Salute the working-class rebels who sparked this international holiday

May 2 @ 1:00 pm PDT

A story in song, dramatic readings and images

Explore May Day’s origins in the world struggle for an eight-hour day and honor a diverse panoply of heroes who put their lives on the line for the rights of every worker. Be inspired by the words and contributions of Italian anarchists Sacco and Vanzetti; orator and activist Lucy Gonzales Parsons; Mexican revolutionary Ricardo Flores Magón; Joanne Robinson, initiator of the Montgomery Bus Boycott; civil rights organizer Ella Baker; and socialist feminist Clara Fraser.

Sunday, May 2
1pm PST | 3pm CST | 4pm EST

Register in advance

Follow the event on Facebook

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
1:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Venue

Online
A revolutionary future is possible.
Help us build it.
Join FSP