For revolutionary feminism,
racial justice, and working-class power.

Join Us →

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Women’s Day Celebration – STILL WE RISE: Women Rebel Against All Odds

March 12 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST

An uplifting appraisal of the courageous resistance of sisters in struggle at home and abroad, punctuated by poetry and song.

Speaker
Maudie Osborne filmmaker, radio presenter, and Radical Women member in Retail and Fast Food Workers Union, Melbourne, Australia

Maya Angelou’s poem “Still I Rise” read by Merri Ann Osborne, Seattle-based actor and director of the Mahogany Project

“Women of the World,” read by the author, renowned San Francisco poet-activist Nellie Wong

Zoom event • Register in advance
Sat., March 12, 4pm PST / 5pm MST / 6pm CST / 7pm EST

Remote audience participation is encouraged! Be prepared with a picture of someone you want to honor or an object signifying women’s struggle, or simply be ready to raise your hands to salute humanity’s unquenchable fight for freedom.

Sponsored by Radical Women Australia and U.S.
For more information: RW.US@radicalwomen.org, 206-985-4621, Facebook event 

Details

Date:
March 12
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST
Event Categories:
, , , , ,

Venue

Online
A revolutionary future is possible.
Help us build it.
Join FSP