For revolutionary feminism,
racial justice, and working-class power.

Join Us →

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

May Day celebration honoring socialist and working-class resistance to war

April 30 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm PDT

Be part of this online event and gain inspiration from learning about and paying tribute to brave anti-war Marxists, feminists, and leaders of the labor and social justice movements throughout modern history. Six-year U.S. Navy veteran and union dynamo Steve Hoffman will address the broad sweep of militant opposition to war for profit. Joining him will be readings of powerful speeches by Rosa Luxemburg and others that will bring these anti-war heroes and their ideas to life. 
 
Donations will benefit the $100,000 Freedom Socialist newspaper fund drive.
 
Saturday, April 30

4pm PDT | 6pm CDT | 7pm EDT | 9am AEST (Sunday, May 1st)

Register in advance: tinyurl.com/FSPMayDay
Facebook event: www.facebook.com/events/685646952519835/

Details

Date:
April 30
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , , , ,

Venue

Online
United States
A revolutionary future is possible.
Help us build it.
Join FSP